2012-2013 members and affiliates

UO College of Arts and Sciences

Livelybrooks (Physics), Blonigan (Economics), Boettcher (Chemisty), Bothun (Physics), Bowerman (Biology), Deutsch (Physics), Fisher (Physics), Frey (Physics), Hooft (Geological Sciences), Dave Johnson (Chemistry), Haley (Chemistry), Micklavzina (Physics), O’Day, (Biology), Parthasarathy (Physics), Sinha (Mathematics), Toomey (Geological Sciences), Torrence (Physics), Udovic (Biology), Weldon (Geological Sciences)

UO College of Education

Baxter (Education Studies), Bullis (Dean, College of Education), Fien (Center for Teaching & Learning-CTL), Goode (Education Studies), Smith (Center for Teaching and Learning-CTL), Ward (Center for Educational Policy Research-CEPR/Education Policy Improvement Center-EPIC)

School Districts

Dara Brenan (Springfield School District), Bryn Browning (Hermiston SD), Chris Castillero (Eugene 4-J SD), Matt Coleman (Springfield SD), Curtis (Lane Education Service District), Kim Finch (Eugene 4-J SD), Colt Gill (Bethel SD), Mark Mulvihilll (InterMountain ESD, Oregon Education Investment Board), Angie Ruzicka (Eugene 4-J SD), Tim Whitley (Eugene 4-J SD)

Oregon Community Colleges

Jason Aase (Umpqua Community College), Jill Betts (Portland CC), Ken Friedrich (Portland CC), Dennis Gilbert (Lane CC), Daina Hardisty (Mount Hood CC)

Industry Partners

Danielle Murphy (Life Technologies, Inc.), Rachel Burr (City of Eugene) Jackie Hallet (City of Eugene), John Femal (Eugene Water and Electric Board), Teresa Gibney (Oregon  Department of Energy), Joe Morgan, Arcimoto, Inc., George Rode (Rode Automotive), Ernie Turner (Lane Transit District)

Collaborating Staff

Christine Butler (NSF MSI GK-12, NSF Scholarships for Oregon Scientists-SOS programs), Lara Fernandez (UO Summer Academy to Inspire Learning- SAIL), Priscilla Lewis (COACh), Leah O’Brien (Chemistry), Tanya Siemens (NSF STEM Talend Enhancement Program Central- STEPCentral), Brandy Todd (Oregon Center for Optics, Science Program to Inspire Creativity and Excellence- SPICE)

Colleagues and Friends

Clare Strawn (International Society for Technology in Education- ISTE), Lynn Stearney (office of the UO Vice President for Research and Innovation)